3 weeks later

It’s been 3 weeks since the surgery and things are looking good. The wound has been healing well and is now visibly smaller.

Here is a picture

One night it got really itchy and the next day the nurse decided to give me a different type of packing which is a brown colour and sortof disolves in the wound. I swear, 2 days of using this new packing and you can see the improvement.

Apparently this packing contains chemicals somehow related to silver (I didn’t listen very well) and it actively kills the bacteria in the wound…

I am also using a much smaller bandage now, I hardly even notice it.

Anyway I’m pretty happy with the way things are going. Still not in any pain when having a bowel movement or just going about my daily business. It’s a massive giant fucking weight off my shoulders.

Again, if you have a problem down there.. GO TO A DOCTOR!

6 Responses to “3 weeks later”


  1. 1 Dave May 19, 2012 at 2:25 am

    Have you been fistula free since 08?

  2. 2 james April 9, 2013 at 5:39 am

    thank you, I am having surgery for this on Friday and feel better after reading this.

  3. 3 welcome July 21, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    Hello there I am so excited I found your webpage,
    I really found you by error, while I was looking on
    Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thank
    you for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over
    it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    much more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  4. 4 Anonymous September 8, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    thank you, i had this surgery this week & i am so reliefed that i was never before.i was so scareed about the post surgery effects but after reading your blog i am feeling better

  5. 5 wrist pain July 3, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    Link exchange is nothing else except it is simply placing the other person’s weblog link on your page at proper place and other
    person will also do same for you.

  6. 6 Eloisa November 16, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    It’s remarkable in support of me to have a web
    site, which is useful in favor of my knowledge.
    thanks admin


Leave a Reply

