The Anal Fistula Reddit

Hello friends

While I have been neglecting this site I am pleased to let you know that since recovering from my anal fistula everything has been just fine. There is a scar, and it gets irritated sometimes when I eat spicy food, but I’m happy and pain free.

I’ve just checked the stats for this site and I was surprised to see that there are up to 100 unique hits to this site each day. This pleases me greatly. When I created this blog it was because I had personally found that there were not enough first hand accounts from people dealing with anal fistulas online, and I hoped my story could be helpful and comforting to people.

It didn’t take long before other users found the site and posted their own stories. Everyone who has done this deserves a big pat on the back. We have all helped each other and I think we can be proud of that.

I also feel guilt, because I know that the comments section on a blog is not ideal for this sharing of experiences and discussion, and in my failure to act, I have restricted further growth of this community. Today, thanks to Reddit, that will change.

If you’ve never used Reddit, it’s essentially a place to share stories (or links to stories, pictures, etc) with other users, and it allows users to vote on and participate in discussions over those stories.

I’ve created The Anal Fistula Reddit and I strongly urge all of you to start posting over there instead of here. You’ll need to create an account, but it’s perfectly acceptable to use a pseudonym and post anonymously if you would prefer to do so.

To get the ball rolling I’ve posted my own story. I hope we can continue to grow this community together.

Thank you

Visit The Anal Fistula Reddit

6 Responses to “The Anal Fistula Reddit”


  1. 1 alvin March 23, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    pliz i need someone to recommend a good medical treatment to my bro who is so frustrated by this condition.can someone call me urgently…drop me a line on email: perry_shearing@yahoo.com

  2. 2 Ex July 22, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Hi. I would to ask if how long do you need to avoid strenous physical activities like lifting weights, playing basketball or swimming.

  3. 3 Dr Dheeraj Yadav February 8, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    hi ,i m Dr Dheeraj Yadav, the best treatment available for fistula in ano is Kshar Sutra, you can find more info about it http://msarogyam.com/100-treatment-by-kshara-sutra-treatment-of-fistula-in-ayurveda/ nice info about fistula and its treatment with max success result about 99% success results.

  4. 4 fucking April 11, 2014 at 8:31 am

    That may be interesting, You’re an overly expert tumblr. We have joined your current supply and appearance in front in order to seeking a greater portion of your own superb posting. Also, I’ve truly discussed your website in my social networks

  5. 5 Anonymous September 6, 2014 at 11:11 am

    hi guys this is raiza from the philippines.. i actually had the same problem as yours.. and had my surgery 1week ago.. i dont know what will happen next and i am so damn scared everytime im looking at it.. here is the picture after the operation.. and now it looks like there another thing beside my anus. i really dont know what to do..

  6. 6 Anonymous September 6, 2014 at 11:13 am

    cant post the pic


Leave a Reply

